The Fall is terug met een nieuwe plaat. Nou ja, Mark E. Smith is terug, want sinds hij de band in 1976 in Manchester oprichtte is hij het enige overgebleven lid. Door zijn onuitstaanbaar, bijna psychotisch karakter kreeg de band bij iedere nieuwe plaat een nieuwe line-up.
Als je de vele compilaties en live-albums niet meerekent dan is New Facts Emerge het 32e studio-album van The Fall, en die verschijnt op 28 juli via Cherry Red Records.


The Fall’s 32nd new studio album, New Facts Emerge, will be released on Cherry Red Records on 28th July. The album comprises 11 tracks and is being released on CD and limited edition vinyl. New Facts Emerge was produced by Melling/Smith and engineered by Ding.
The Fall is noted for its prolific output: in addition to the studio albums they have released more than triple that, counting live albums and other compilations.

Founded by its only constant member, Mark E. Smith, The Fall formed in Manchester in 1976 and has existed ever since. Musically, there may have been several stylistic changes over the years, but it is often characterised by an abrasive guitar-driven sound and frequent use of repetition, always underpinned by Smith’s distinctive vocals and often cryptic lyrics. The current line-up is as follows: Mark E. Smith (lead vocals); Peter Greenway (guitar, synth, backing vocals); Dave Spurr (bass, Mellotron, backing vocals); Kieron Melling (drums).